The Ruin’d is more like it…

WARNING: IF YOU PLAN ON WATCHING THE RUINS, DO NOT CONTINUE TO READ…

So I got a chance to check out The Ruins last night with the girlfriend and might I add, that movie is stupid! I mean I’m no critic but that movie is stupid. I went to the movies with high hopes… Ok maybe not. I knew it was gonna be stupid but i was hoping the movie would prove me wrong and it didn’t. That movie was more gruesome than it was scary. Even the ending was stupid. I mean throughout the whole movie I was expecting some like killer Aztec/Mayan warriors to come out and start eating people but no that didn’t happen. In all honesty, the best part of that movie was the previews and not because i got to enjoy my In N Out burger while everyone else chomped on their popcorn with jealousy but there are some promising movies coming out in the upcoming months. So although, I do not recommend anyone to watch this stupid movie I definitely dare you guys and gals to watch it and tell me otherwise. Also, Iceman from X-Men is in that movie. Yeah when you watch it, you’ll be like, “Where the fuck have I seen this guy?” Yeah that’s Iceman.

Well I thank you guys for taking the time to read this post and I am for certain this is one movie I will not have nightmares about. Goodnight world.

– Kev Mighty.

Leave a comment